Call for Nominations: James I. Keane Memorial Award

The delivery of legal services is changing, and lawyers must learn to adapt to this new world in order to be successful in the coming era. This is why the ABA’s eLawyering Task Force was created, to take the initiative and examine ways lawyers can use electronic resources to deliver legal services more efficiently and cost-effectively. In a nutshell, eLawyering refers to all the ways lawyers can practice law online using associated technologies.

The eLawyering Task Force is recognizing law offices and lawyers that have joined in on this initiative with the James I. Keane Memorial Award for Excellence in eLawyering. The focus of the Award is on the innovative delivery of personal legal services, with special attention given to firms and entities that serve both moderate income individuals and the broad middle class. Nominees can be any individual lawyer, law firm, or other deliverer of legal services to individuals within the United States. Self-nomination is encouraged.

Do you know a law office or lawyer in the U.S. that qualifies? If so, submit a nomination!

Nominations must be submitted no later than January 31, 2014. The award will be presented during a special ceremony at ABA TECHSHOW in Chicago this March.

For information on eligibility, criteria, the eLawyering Task Force, and the award itself, click here.

Check Also


The ABA TECHSHOW 2023 Registration Desk has officially opened! Stop by now to pick up …